Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 96 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 95 guests

Most users ever online was 561 on Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:13 am

Registered users: Google [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post is

Support for IntegraMOD 140

Moderator: Integra Moderator

Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post is

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Wed Sep 13, 2006 3:38 am

I dont know how long this is wrong, i only noticed it today.

Any ideas? I can not add a file when posting either.

[flash=,:2is9kyk4]http://www.irish-paintball.net/images/problem1.gif[/flash:2is9kyk4]
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Fri Sep 15, 2006 1:53 am

is there any language files that i should check or any other files. As of now, nobody can post attachments on the forum?.

Any help would be great. There may be a nice donation to any one who can solve all the problems
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post i

PostAuthor: Frost » Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:22 am

If you are logged in as admin you should be able to post/view everything on your forum.

You can try this:

Go to your admin control panel, forum admin, permissions: Pick a forum and change its settings in "Advanced Mode". Make sure you set the "post files" and "download files" to "REG" or "ALL" to test it and see if you see it then.

I guess that's what you're talking about, if not try to explain more.
Last edited by Frost on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[size=99px]PhpBB3 Themes[/url] ]PhpBB3 Development Center[/url] [/size]

Frost
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:04 am
Location: Photoshop CS3

Re: Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post i

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:26 am

nope its not i afriad. All permissions are right.

It is just text in the attachment box is missing. Here are some more screen shots.

[flash=,:3gp6221n]http://www.irish-paintball.net/images/problem2.gif[/flash:3gp6221n]


Here you can see there the attach boxs is, but it isnt if you know what i mean. I have uploaded all lang files again and all templete files.
[flash=,:3gp6221n]http://www.irish-paintball.net/images/problem3.gif[/flash:3gp6221n]
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post i

PostAuthor: Frost » Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:35 am

1. Are you using im 1.40 or 1.4.1 beta?

2. Also what theme are you using?
When you re-uploaded the template files did you re-upload the admin folder inside the template folder?

3. If you did, (and you have done no edits/mods in these files) try reuploading the root admin folder as well (.com/admin/ or .com/phpbb/admin)

4. Before reuploading the whole folder you can try just uploading the "admin_attachments.php" and "admin_attach_cp.php" files to the root admin folder. If this doesn't work refer to #3

Hope this helps, Chris
Last edited by Frost on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[size=99px]PhpBB3 Themes[/url] ]PhpBB3 Development Center[/url] [/size]

Frost
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:04 am
Location: Photoshop CS3

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:41 am

Cheers,

im using 140.
All the problems started when i tried to upload acid tech from the downloads section here. When i tried to install it, the annoucments block stoped working and i just could not select acid tech even do it said it was installed.

Currently i am back on subice.
I re-uploaded all subice template files to the correct postions and also all files that had 'attach' in them.
I also performed all the secruity updates that have been mentioned here over the last two weeks or so.Other than that ,it is a stock install of 140

It is really fustrating. Its is only a small thing, but i would like to have it working.

here it the site http://www.irish-paintball.net

Cheers

edit- just checked with my host. register globals is turned on. I saw somewhere that this should be off so i will give it a try.
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post i

PostAuthor: Frost » Fri Sep 15, 2006 3:25 am

Let me know if what you heard works, if not we can continue trying to figure this out.

Hope all goes well, Chris
Last edited by Frost on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[size=99px]PhpBB3 Themes[/url] ]PhpBB3 Development Center[/url] [/size]

Frost
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:04 am
Location: Photoshop CS3

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Fri Sep 15, 2006 3:32 am

globals is turned off, still nothing.

I also noticed the extension acp panel is missing text as well.

Could i have been hacked and not know it?

also, bar upload the whole thing again, could it be the database giving trouble?
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post i

PostAuthor: Frost » Fri Sep 15, 2006 3:53 am

Hmm, I can't see it being anything other than missing admin files. You said you already uploaded the entire root/admin and templates/****/admin folders?

Or did you mess with chmod on any of the admin folders or files?

Other than that I do not know, I don't do sql so the database question is out of my hands.
Last edited by Frost on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[size=99px]PhpBB3 Themes[/url] ]PhpBB3 Development Center[/url] [/size]

Frost
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:04 am
Location: Photoshop CS3

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Fri Sep 15, 2006 3:57 am

Yes i uploaded all the said files again. I did not change and chmod, but where can i find the list of what should be what?

So now, i am left with two possibilites:
1. i messed up the updates
2. i messed up when i orginally tried to change style.

Cheers for you help anyway
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post i

PostAuthor: Frost » Mon Sep 18, 2006 3:19 am

Sorry, I got a little sidetracked <img>

Richiebgood if you want to check and make sure all the files are chmod'd correctly go here...

http://integramod.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1509
Last edited by Frost on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[size=99px]PhpBB3 Themes[/url] ]PhpBB3 Development Center[/url] [/size]

Frost
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:04 am
Location: Photoshop CS3

Re: Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post i

PostAuthor: grizzly_cs » Mon Sep 18, 2006 11:25 am

Sorry a bit late here did you clear and recompile the cache for the templates when you re-uploaded the templates?? Just a thought...
Last edited by grizzly_cs on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
grizzly_cs
Members
Members
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 11:46 pm

Re: Attchments mod control panel and panel from topic post i

PostAuthor: richiebgood » Tue Sep 19, 2006 5:23 am

Yup tried that, but no joy.

I think i may try a fresh re-install of 140, do all the updates and then reload the db on another domain to see if it cures it. Its a bummer not having stuff work.

other than this, IM is class!
Last edited by richiebgood on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiebgood
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Ireland


Return to IntegraMOD 140

Who is online

Registered users: Google [Bot]

cron