Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 64 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 62 guests

Most users ever online was 372 on Thu May 09, 2019 3:50 am

Registered users: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Page Generation Time

Support for IntegraMOD 140

Moderator: Integra Moderator

Page Generation Time

PostAuthor: Eon » Wed May 17, 2006 7:00 am

Ok, I am still pretty new to all this, but when it gives me the page generation time at the bottom, it then gives me percentages for the php and the sql. What exactly does that stand for?

Is it showing the percent of the total time that each is using?

Say for instance..

Page generation time: 4.7584s (PHP: 18% | SQL: 82%)

That means that 18% of the time is spent on php and 82% is spent on the sql?

Which means an extrememly slow sql server? Considering this is a new install.
Last edited by Eon on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Eon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:15 am

PostAuthor: Adrian Rea » Wed May 17, 2006 9:20 am

I would think something is at faulton your install or sql server. Here the time is [Page generation time: 0.6288s (PHP: 78% | SQL: 22%) and even on old integramod was [Page generation time: 1.7783s (PHP: 67% | SQL: 33%) | SQL queries: 389 | GZIP disabled | Debug on]
note php always larger than sql

A
Last edited by Adrian Rea on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Adrian Rea
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:59 am

PostAuthor: Eon » Wed May 17, 2006 10:54 am

Right that is the way it is on my actual site as well.

But on my test site and server it is what I posted.

So those percentages mean what I thought?
Last edited by Eon on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Eon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:15 am

PostAuthor: Adrian Rea » Wed May 17, 2006 12:49 pm

is your test site on local pc or server? is the test site a copy of the live site?

A
Last edited by Adrian Rea on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Adrian Rea
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:59 am

PostAuthor: Michaelo » Thu May 18, 2006 8:14 am

This is very strange <img>
Page generation time: 4.7584s (PHP: 18% | SQL: 82%)... Does it not give the number of queries at the end of this line?
Last edited by Michaelo on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kiss Portal Engine phpbbireland (status: Released)
User avatar
Michaelo
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1646
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 6:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

PostAuthor: Eon » Thu May 18, 2006 11:32 am

Well yeah, but I didn't think they were relevant.

[Page generation time: 3.1479s (PHP: 16% | SQL: 84%) | SQL queries: 48 | GZIP disabled | Debug on]


That is from it just loading. This is on my test site on my server. They are saying there may be a temporary problem and that will check into it. But I don't know.

The test site is the one I am using for beta..
Last edited by Eon on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Eon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:15 am

PostAuthor: Michaelo » Thu May 18, 2006 12:48 pm

Enable GZIP and go to the same page and look for a peed increase... could be server but...
Mike
Last edited by Michaelo on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kiss Portal Engine phpbbireland (status: Released)
User avatar
Michaelo
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1646
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 6:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

PostAuthor: Eon » Fri May 19, 2006 10:18 am

[Page generation time: 3.1557s (PHP: 13% | SQL: 87%) | SQL queries: 51 | GZIP enabled | Debug on]

That didn't work Mike.

Probably my server as I am not paying a lot for it. LOL But I am still paying so it should be fast I say..
Last edited by Eon on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Eon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:15 am

PostAuthor: binh.tang » Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:29 am

I too get this at times as well.

Haven't really found the root of the problem or a real solution.

What I've done to try to 'ease' the problem:
1. Made sure all tables have INDEXES on them.
2. Made sure the sessions table isn't filling up.
3. Enable Slow Queries logging to find out what queries are taking a long amount of time.

I'm still trying to solve the same problem as well.

My site gets these at most time:

[Page generation time: 2.0047s (PHP]72%[/color]) | SQL queries: 243 | GZIP enabled | Debug off]

But luckily I run two dedicated server (one as Web Server and one is a SQL Server) so it's not that noticable.
Last edited by binh.tang on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
binh.tang
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:11 pm

Re: Page Generation Time

PostAuthor: Helter » Sun Feb 10, 2008 3:37 am

mysql5?
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4125
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

PostAuthor: binh.tang » Sun Feb 10, 2008 10:18 am

Hi HelterSkelter,

How do I find this out?
I have two dedicated servers, one is the webserver and the other is a SQL Server.

Can I find this out from the IM Admin ACP?
Under [Tools] --> "PHP Info" I can see the following:

Client API version - 3.23.49

Is that it?
Last edited by binh.tang on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
binh.tang
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:11 pm

Re: Page Generation Time

PostAuthor: Helter » Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:20 pm

go to acp/tools/php info
scroll down to

"Client API version"

Im only asking because Ive dealt with 3 other sites reporting the same issue. All were php5/mysql5 sites. One of these site, i installed here with php5/mysql4 and queries were around 80 and as soon as I installed it on his php5/mysql5 site, queries hit close to 300 within the first hour.
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4125
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

PostAuthor: binh.tang » Sun Feb 10, 2008 8:31 pm

Hi HelterSkelter,

Did that and got this

Client API version --> 3.23.49

Does that mean I have msql 3.23.49?
Last edited by binh.tang on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
binh.tang
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:11 pm

Re: Page Generation Time

PostAuthor: Helter » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:11 pm

yes, you might want to seriously think about upgrading. Try mysql 4.1.22
in config.php, change mysql to mysql4
You should have no upgrade issues.
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4125
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: Page Generation Time

PostAuthor: binh.tang » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:54 pm

Thanks for that.

I contacted my hosting company and they told me I have mysql 5.0.27 (?!)
Even though IM tells me Client API version --> 3.23.49

Does that sound strange?

Is there another way to tell? I'm not sure whether my hosting company is lieing to me or whether IM is wrong?
Last edited by binh.tang on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
binh.tang
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:11 pm

Next

Return to IntegraMOD 140

Who is online

Registered users: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]

cron