Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 43 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 42 guests

Most users ever online was 372 on Thu May 09, 2019 3:50 am

Registered users: Majestic-12 [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

Support for IntegraMOD 141

Moderator: Integra Moderator

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: viragotech » Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:01 am

you can go ahead and shut down the freespace site, don't wany my users getting spoiled.

I thought you tossed it up on something like we got as a compare test, of course it runs great on a server 16x more powerful <img>
User avatar
viragotech
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:30 am

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: Helter » Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:19 pm

i put it there to see if your search or forum was broken or just hitting your servers limits. Im doing an IM3 conversion now.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: viragotech » Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:52 pm

"HelterSkelter" wrote:i put it there to see if your search or forum was broken or just hitting your servers limits. Im doing an IM3 conversion now.


ok cool, another stress test then ehy to see how much power we really need?
User avatar
viragotech
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:30 am

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: viragotech » Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:20 am

"HelterSkelter" wrote:i put it there to see if your search or forum was broken or just hitting your servers limits. Im doing an IM3 conversion now.


I set you up with a tip jar on the main site for your efforts.
more then sure folks will stuff it as they can over the next few weeks.
[dind't make sense to give paypal a cut twice by having them give it to me then to you]

email is XXXX out

Code: Select all
<CENTER><FORM><b><INPUT><INPUT><INPUT><INPUT><INPUT><INPUT><INPUT><INPUT></b></FORM> <br><b> Tips from ViragoTech Members.</b>
</CENTER>
User avatar
viragotech
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:30 am

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: Helter » Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:31 pm

thank you <img>

I did the update and to convert your post table to phpBB3 took just over 4hours. To build the search index took about 9 hours, but it should never have to be done again unless it gets corrupted somehow

http://viragotech.freespace.me/forum/
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: viragotech » Thu Apr 07, 2011 4:11 pm

[quote=""HelterSkelter""]thank you ;)

Funny is every so often someone make comment about that very old image I made many years ago still being up, and folks would try and make something new but I never like it.

Ok so what do we do, have everyone bombard the site, and evlauate the power use needed to see if we can go back to cheap shared or get a 2nd job to get our own server???


[ Got the banner up on the site now <img> ]
User avatar
viragotech
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:30 am

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: viragotech » Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:15 pm

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Got the image up on the real site, but many are having problems seeing the .png file.

Seems IE from 1 to the latest some times have problems seeing them.

But old as opera 6 has no problem.

Even with the IE on my machine it won't display, try to load the image itself alone and f'in quick time starts......
User avatar
viragotech
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:30 am

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: Helter » Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:02 am

do a google for pngfix.js
there are many versions of it that give png support to IE5x and up.
If anyone is still running IE4, they should really think about upgrading because Windows95 is simply not a viable solution anymore <img>
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: viragotech » Sat Apr 09, 2011 4:09 pm

"HelterSkelter" wrote:do a google for pngfix.js
there are many versions of it that give png support to IE5x and up.
If anyone is still running IE4, they should really think about upgrading because Windows95 is simply not a viable solution anymore <img>


Well I even made a screen cap to get a low quality jpg but still get the hover effect but it still wouldn't show up in IE.

so back to the real nice .png

told em to go grab old Opera 6.01 which it displays fine in if they got an older PC.

http://www.oldversion.com/download_Opera_6.01.html
[really nice if you got 2000 or older]
User avatar
viragotech
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:30 am

Re: IM141 and IM3 VPS hosting needs [ cpu / mem]

PostAuthor: Helter » Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:37 pm

OPEN
forum root/templates/YOUR TEMPLATE/overall_header.tpl
FIND
Code: Select all
<Prillian>

AFTER, ADD
Code: Select all
<script></script>
<script></script>


UPLOAD the attached jquery.pngFix.js to your template folder. Your banner should now show to IE 5, 6 and 7 users.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Previous

Return to IntegraMOD 141

Who is online

Registered users: Majestic-12 [Bot]

cron