Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 62 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 60 guests

Most users ever online was 372 on Thu May 09, 2019 3:50 am

Registered users: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Help needed with top logo header and banner

If you have any helpful hints and/or tips in the use of IntegraMOD, you can post it here to help other members of the IntegraMOD community.

Moderator: Integra Moderator

Help needed with top logo header and banner

PostAuthor: Getstrength » Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:57 am

Hi there, very new to this game. I hope some one can help me. I can't seem to get my logo and top banner to work out. No matter what i do (i.e Resize logo and banner) there is always a gap on the right side of the top banner.
Not sure how to fix this?


http://www.frontsquat.com/membership/

Thanks Steve
Last edited by Getstrength on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Getstrength
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:37 am

Re: Help needed with top logo header and banner

PostAuthor: Helter » Wed Apr 16, 2008 8:39 am

open root/templates/Integra2/Integra2.css

find

[code].topbkg  {     background-color]

replace with

[code].topbkg  {     background-color]
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4125
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: Help needed with top logo header and banner

PostAuthor: Getstrength » Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:08 pm

That worked perfect.

Thank you very much,

Steve
Last edited by Getstrength on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Getstrength
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:37 am

Re: Help needed with top logo header and banner

PostAuthor: XHIBIT » Thu Apr 17, 2008 1:41 am

LOL, well i found that code, deleted it and added the new css code and it didnt work for me.
Last edited by XHIBIT on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http][img=center]http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb186/XTVMOVIES/LP-ani.gif[/img][/url]
[url=http][img=center]http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb186/XTVMOVIES/ALBUM%203/rabbitbanner.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=http][img=center]http://5thshiftradio.top-site-list.com/images/banners/5thshiftradio.jpg[/img][/url]
User avatar
XHIBIT
Integra Member
Integra Member
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 11:44 am

Re: Help needed with top logo header and banner

PostAuthor: Helter » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:18 am

that edit was just for his site. It removed the background image from his header and made the background color match his image color.
What are you trying to do?
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4125
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

PostAuthor: XHIBIT » Thu Apr 17, 2008 11:02 pm

"HelterSkelter";p="32750" wrote:that edit was just for his site. It removed the background image from his header and made the background color match his image color.
What are you trying to do?


Well actualy, I have a small verticle right gap on my site on the top banner that drives me absolutely crazy. I dont want to resize anything because thru trial and error Ive learned it screws the look up in ie.
Even though my site is best viewed using firefox is there anyway I can get this solved ?
Last edited by XHIBIT on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http][img=center]http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb186/XTVMOVIES/LP-ani.gif[/img][/url]
[url=http][img=center]http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb186/XTVMOVIES/ALBUM%203/rabbitbanner.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=http][img=center]http://5thshiftradio.top-site-list.com/images/banners/5thshiftradio.jpg[/img][/url]
User avatar
XHIBIT
Integra Member
Integra Member
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 11:44 am

Re: Help needed with top logo header and banner

PostAuthor: melamkish » Fri Apr 18, 2008 8:20 pm

XHIBIT,

I'm setting up a site for some one and disabled all the header banners so we could have an image header only. I had a similar problem with the image being pushed to the left, even using align center. The template I was working from was Helter's Dark theme. I finally was able to get the image to center by disabling the following line, which, when I did a view source chart from within FF, noticed that you still have the same code.

Search for this in your overall header template

<td>


And comment it out

<!-- <td> </td> -->


See if that gets rid of the right side gap. Worked for me. You may have to do the clear cache/cookie thing.
I like to leave all the original code intact in case I need to refer to it.

Helter, Dark theme is great. Thanks for it and the support you give. <img>
Last edited by melamkish on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Too many projects, too little time.
User avatar
melamkish
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 4:46 pm

Re: Help needed with top logo header and banner

PostAuthor: XHIBIT » Fri Apr 18, 2008 8:59 pm

Eggggcellent ! Thanx for the heads up, it worked like a charm bro...now I can continue my plans for global internet domination.

Consider this case SOLVED !
Last edited by XHIBIT on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http][img=center]http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb186/XTVMOVIES/LP-ani.gif[/img][/url]
[url=http][img=center]http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb186/XTVMOVIES/ALBUM%203/rabbitbanner.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=http][img=center]http://5thshiftradio.top-site-list.com/images/banners/5thshiftradio.jpg[/img][/url]
User avatar
XHIBIT
Integra Member
Integra Member
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 11:44 am

PostAuthor: Bumble » Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:37 am

Hello! Jumping on the bandwagon here with a similar problem....

http://www.talkparanormal.co.uk/

Any help mucho appreciated <img>
Last edited by Bumble on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bumble
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:34 am

PostAuthor: melamkish » Wed Apr 23, 2008 8:13 pm

I'll take a look at my own site. I'm using Power Metal and had the same issue when I set the board up. Might be a day or two, but will compare the files and see if I can help.
Last edited by melamkish on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Too many projects, too little time.
User avatar
melamkish
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 4:46 pm

Re: Help needed with top logo header and banner

PostAuthor: Bumble » Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:01 am

Ok cheers melamkish!
Last edited by Bumble on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bumble
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:34 am

Re: Help needed with top logo header and banner

PostAuthor: melamkish » Sun Apr 27, 2008 5:42 pm

Been a few years since I set my first board up, but here is the code for the header section I used. If I recall, I used the default call of the site logo that is selected from the ACP General Admin section, and turned off the banners, since I didn't want any banners in the header. This is what I ended up with<a name="top"

<a></a>

<table>
<tr>
<td>
<br>

<table>
<tr>
<td><img></td>
<td>
<table>
<tr>
<td><a><img></a></td>
<BEGIN>
<td><div>{BANNER_0_IMG}</div></td>
<END>
<td><img></td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
<td><img></td>
</tr>
</table>


<table>
<tr>
<td><a><div><img></div></td>
<td>{QMENUS}</td>
<td><a><div><img></div></td>
</tr>
</table>
<br>
<table>
<tr>
<td><strong>{SITE_DESCRIPTION}</strong> </td>
</tr>
</table>
Last edited by melamkish on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Too many projects, too little time.
User avatar
melamkish
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 4:46 pm


Return to Hints and Tips

Who is online

Registered users: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]

cron