Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 170 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 169 guests

Most users ever online was 561 on Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:13 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

[solved]Extra spaces :(

All themes supported by integramod can be found here

Moderator: Integra Moderator

[solved]Extra spaces :(

PostAuthor: Simon N » Tue Apr 04, 2006 6:21 am

I am havign an issue with my site when viewed via IE and just wondered if anyone else knows of why?

The picture beloew illustrates the way IE chops the top off and seems to add its own spaces. The site is not meant to be like that....anyone know what causes this?

[flash=,:29nfk65s]http://www.tau-designs.org.uk/pictures/ieispoo.jpg[/flash:29nfk65s]
Last edited by Simon N on Tue Apr 04, 2006 9:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
[marq=left][url=http][img=left]http://www.tau-designs.org.uk/pictures/im2_88x32.png[/img][/url] | [url=http][img=left]http://www.free-riders.co.uk/images/banners/freeriders_88_31.gif[/img][/url][/marq]
User avatar
Simon N
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:43 pm

PostAuthor: IntegraMOD » Tue Apr 04, 2006 8:56 am

look in the layout tpl files for yout style and see if the following is there.
cellpadding="5" reduce to "0" and see what happens
Last edited by IntegraMOD on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
IntegraMOD
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

PostAuthor: Simon N » Tue Apr 04, 2006 9:36 am

I tried that but to no avail.........then realised something.

Acidtech does not use the layout tpl files instead it relies on portal_body.tpl portal_page_header.tpl & portal_page_tail.tpl

Switching the cellpadding to 0 in each of those has fixed the issue. So now those that use Infernal Error can view the page "almost" as it should be.
Last edited by Simon N on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[marq=left][url=http][img=left]http://www.tau-designs.org.uk/pictures/im2_88x32.png[/img][/url] | [url=http][img=left]http://www.free-riders.co.uk/images/banners/freeriders_88_31.gif[/img][/url][/marq]
User avatar
Simon N
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:43 pm

PostAuthor: IntegraMOD » Wed Apr 05, 2006 10:12 am

But what about viewing forum and other pages I think the extra spaces are still there
Last edited by IntegraMOD on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
IntegraMOD
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

PostAuthor: Simon N » Wed Apr 05, 2006 11:11 am

yes your right but since I am using acidtech i have to grin and bear it.

I use find and replace in dreamweaver to sit and pick through the files...
Last edited by Simon N on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[marq=left][url=http][img=left]http://www.tau-designs.org.uk/pictures/im2_88x32.png[/img][/url] | [url=http][img=left]http://www.free-riders.co.uk/images/banners/freeriders_88_31.gif[/img][/url][/marq]
User avatar
Simon N
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:43 pm

PostAuthor: IntegraMOD » Wed Apr 05, 2006 1:42 pm

try ultra edit that has a cool find and replace in files feature
Last edited by IntegraMOD on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
IntegraMOD
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa


Return to IntegraMOD Theme Development and Release

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot]

cron