Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 69 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 67 guests

Most users ever online was 372 on Thu May 09, 2019 3:50 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

[solved] SmartDark button issues

IntegraMOD 140 Themes

Moderator: Integra Moderator

[solved] SmartDark button issues

PostAuthor: Kat » Thu May 11, 2006 9:36 am

I'm hoping this would be the correct place to post this.

Okay, so I have issued with those little buttons that you see when you are say...in the links area see example here: http://www.shiversofhorror.com/forum/li ... ges&cat=14 see the top right corner? The button? Well, almost every button of that type is like that - no text on it so you don't know what you are clicking..its also like that in the MCP at the bottom, and its like that when you want to split a topic, etc.

I don't create template because I don't know how to make them, but if someone could point out to me how to fix this, I could probably edit it.

Thanks - and sorry if this is in the wrong area.
Last edited by Kat on Thu May 11, 2006 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kat
Members
Members
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 9:44 am

Re: SmartDark button issues

PostAuthor: Dragonsys » Thu May 11, 2006 10:12 am

do you mean the Sort button? That's the only button I see anyway...

Those are HTML/Javascript buttons. The text color, is probably the problem. You would have to look in SmartDark.css, I'm not sure which entry it would be though, as I have never looked at this theme, and I'm not sure which class those buttons use....

maybe this will help? might be in the same area of the .css file, or maybe even is the same class...
http://integramod.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=669
Last edited by Dragonsys on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
Dragonsys
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:45 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: SmartDark button issues

PostAuthor: Helter » Thu May 11, 2006 10:18 am

open smartDark.css

find

input,textarea,select {
color : #CDCDCD;
font: normal 12px Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
border-color : #A0A0A0;
}


change #CDCDCD to a more contrasting color. Be careful about using black as this tag may also be used on a black bkg elsewhere
to see if that is your prob, change the color to #00FF00 and check your bittons. Also see if any of your text on a black bkg turns green
Last edited by Helter on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4125
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: SmartDark button issues

PostAuthor: Kat » Thu May 11, 2006 10:55 am

Thanks, I'll give it a try and see if it works.
Last edited by Kat on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kat
Members
Members
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 9:44 am

PostAuthor: Kat » Thu May 11, 2006 11:03 am

Ok, turning it green does change the color of the text, but it also effects, um...how do I put this...any letters that appear in a box...like right on this page where it says JUMP TO, any box like that, the text inside is effected. I'm going to see if I can find a color I can live with so I can actually see the font on the buttons
Last edited by Kat on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kat
Members
Members
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 9:44 am

PostAuthor: Kat » Thu May 11, 2006 11:07 am

Sadly it appears to effect the text when you are composing a message as well...

Is there a way to change the background on these buttons? Or would I have to do it page by page?
Last edited by Kat on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kat
Members
Members
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 9:44 am

Re: SmartDark button issues

PostAuthor: Dragonsys » Thu May 11, 2006 11:13 am

you would have to edit every .tpl file which has that type of button in it and change them to an image.
Last edited by Dragonsys on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
Dragonsys
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:45 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: SmartDark button issues

PostAuthor: Kat » Thu May 11, 2006 2:44 pm

yuck. lol nevermind then, i'll stick with the color i picked

Thanks for the help again <img>
Last edited by Kat on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kat
Members
Members
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 9:44 am


Return to IntegraMOD 140

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]

cron