Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 77 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 75 guests

Most users ever online was 366 on Wed Dec 27, 2017 1:32 pm

Registered users: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

General question about passwords / hash

Moderator: Integra Moderator

General question about passwords / hash

PostAuthor: viragotech » Mon May 25, 2009 4:24 pm

How can I change a password in the database?
Or decode the hash to get said password?

I have tried the stuff ya find by google but its says invalid hash.

C1AF58A0FFB95B2B0EC0DF5969980BFD

Right now Im am just opending up the DB sql file in word to get said hash above.
Maybe that why it wont decode?

Its not for any active forums I have now so general public knowing it wont hurt.

Only if I can decode it will I set up the forum.

Was an older but not that old vbulltin forum, I want to change to IM.

But if I can't find out what the password was or change it in the database before uploading the DB, I will not have admin control. Wish to not to start all over. The DB is over 30 megs if that clues ya into how much crap I don't wanna lose.
User avatar
viragotech
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:30 am

Re: General question about passwords / hash

PostAuthor: Helter » Mon May 25, 2009 4:28 pm

you could install a fresh VB with a known password and copy the hash to your old db
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4109
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: General question about passwords / hash

PostAuthor: viragotech » Mon May 25, 2009 4:48 pm

Can't find the copy of VB I had used, can't get a new one without paying bunch of loot.

Was hopin just to upload it, install IM and convert.

Can anyone verfyi that hash I posted is wrong?
why wont it decode?
User avatar
viragotech
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:30 am

Re: General question about passwords / hash

PostAuthor: Okki » Sat Dec 05, 2009 8:09 pm

There are websites where you can encode your password, this encoded password you can place in your database.

And when i could, i would not decode some hash, i don't know where you got it, and i strongly suggest nobody would decode some hash.
[hr][size=99px] [url=http]http][/size]
[color=red][size=99px][/size]
Please visit our advertisers.
User avatar
Okki
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 2:05 pm


Return to Off Topic

Who is online

Registered users: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot]

cron