Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 155 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 155 guests

Most users ever online was 561 on Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:13 am

Registered users: No registered users based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Blank Screen.

If this is a new installation of IM3, this is the correct support forum

Blank Screen.

PostAuthor: GeneralRex » Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:46 am

I hate asking for help... But I need it.

So I uploaded the files to the site I'm using to host, 0fees.net, and I finally got the co.cc domain working, so I could use it.. but I still get a blank page now when going to the link to install the forum.

I could use help please, it's been awhile since I've messed with this kinda stuff, and new to integramod. I'd like to test it out, as I can't pay for Vbulletin anymore. So if someone could help me, it'd be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advanced.

GeneralRex
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 12:17 pm

Re: Blank Screen.

PostAuthor: CaNNon » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:32 am

Could you tell us witch version you've installed and a link to that install?
Usually this is from missing the database part of the install and with a link people will be able to help you faster. <img>
Image
Image
User avatar
CaNNon
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:15 pm

Re: Blank Screen.

PostAuthor: GeneralRex » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:47 am

The version I used was IMI41

http://www.integramod.com/forum/downloa ... il&df_id=3

With the extra languages,

The problem is, I can't install, I have all the files uploaded, and follow the instructions on where to go, to install, (the adding the little extra after the url) it's just a blank screen.

GeneralRex
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 12:17 pm

Re: Blank Screen.

PostAuthor: Helter » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:11 am

it is probably a corrupted language file. try uploading the lang_english folder from the english only version and doing the install in english.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4126
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: Blank Screen.

PostAuthor: Michaelo » Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:31 am

[s:2jcm6fsf]Remember if you edit a language file you must save it as UTF-8 (without BOM) and in the unix format... Otherwise you will get a white page...[/s:2jcm6fsf]
<img> I mean for IM3/phpBB3...
Kiss Portal Engine phpbbireland (status: Released)
User avatar
Michaelo
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1646
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 6:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland


Return to New Installation

Who is online

Registered users: No registered users

cron