Translate
Sub Menu
Links Menu
Online Users

In total there are 63 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 62 guests

Most users ever online was 372 on Thu May 09, 2019 3:50 am

Registered users: Majestic-12 [Bot] based on users active over the past 60 minutes

Last Online
In order to view the online list you have to be registered and logged in.



We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.

Click here to Register

Unable to log in [Closed]

Support for IntegraMOD 150

Unable to log in [Closed]

PostAuthor: JMS » Fri Sep 28, 2012 6:05 am

I am unable to log in to my site,
When I first installed it I got the message


[align=center]You have specified an incorrect or inactive username, or an invalid password.

Click Here to try again

Click Here to return to the Index[/align]


Is it because my username has quotes?
Last edited by JMS on Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

JMS
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:06 pm

Re: Unable to log in

PostAuthor: MWE_001 » Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:47 pm

The only possible way to get that message is to use the incorrect login info. You might not want to have " " marks in your user name. Try A-Z (upper or lower and is case sensitive) and numbers.
"Don't gain the world and lose your soul, wisdom is better than silver and gold" -Bob Marley

If you build it, I can break it! ~ Whispered in the tone of the movie Field of Dreams.
User avatar
MWE_001
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1249
Images: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:59 pm
Location: Illinois

PostAuthor: Helter » Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:55 pm

If it accepted the username when you created the site, it should be fine. It is more likely that your password is incorrect. request a new one and it should send a link to your registration email.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4125
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

PostAuthor: MWE_001 » Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:35 pm

HelterSkelter";p="40195 wrote:If it accepted the username when you created the site, it should be fine. It is more likely that your password is incorrect. request a new one and it should send a link to your registration email.


That's kind of what I was thinking as well after I posted the reply. I would almost 100% bet on the password being wrong as well. On a side note though, never use a tick ( ' ) mark. The sql database does not like that at all. Found out the hard way a long time ago.
"Don't gain the world and lose your soul, wisdom is better than silver and gold" -Bob Marley

If you build it, I can break it! ~ Whispered in the tone of the movie Field of Dreams.
User avatar
MWE_001
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1249
Images: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:59 pm
Location: Illinois

Re: Unable to log in

PostAuthor: JMS » Sat Sep 29, 2012 10:42 pm

I asked for a new password, that was the first thing I did, It let me view the board with it's example post. And It accepted the username. new password received but didn't work.

I removed all file and created a brand new database (deleted) old one fist then I loaded up a fresh new IM150 all seams well now. thx for the replies, Guys

JMS
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:06 pm

Re: Unable to log in [Closed]

PostAuthor: MWE_001 » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:56 am

Glad you got it sorted out.

I am not sure why that would have happened. I have actually never had an issue like that ever before. I even went so far as to create a test user on my board with quotes and all and it went fine. Odd, but glad you got it all sorted out.
"Don't gain the world and lose your soul, wisdom is better than silver and gold" -Bob Marley

If you build it, I can break it! ~ Whispered in the tone of the movie Field of Dreams.
User avatar
MWE_001
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1249
Images: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:59 pm
Location: Illinois

PostAuthor: Helter » Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:21 pm

ive changed the install slightly. The install generally stops at the delete chmod.php section to tell you to delete the file. I think most delete the file then click on another link thereby bypassing some of the initial registration steps. This can occasionally create problems so I added a "continue" button which basically refreshes the page and sends the user to the next step.
Image
Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4125
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Location: Seattle Wa

Re: Unable to log in [Closed]

PostAuthor: MWE_001 » Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:22 am

Nice one. That will help out for sure.
"Don't gain the world and lose your soul, wisdom is better than silver and gold" -Bob Marley

If you build it, I can break it! ~ Whispered in the tone of the movie Field of Dreams.
User avatar
MWE_001
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1249
Images: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:59 pm
Location: Illinois


Return to IntegraMOD 150

Who is online

Registered users: Majestic-12 [Bot]

cron