Top Cash Post Block

This forum contains member submitted mods and hacks for IntegraMOD/IM Portal versions

*please read the "Read Me" post*

Moderator: Integra Moderator

Top Cash Post Block

PostAuthor: tmotley » Sat Mar 17, 2007 1:42 pm

A while back, Bush requested assistance on merging a top cash block with a top poster block. I gave some help but then Bush seemingly dropped off the face of the earth. <img>

I merged a top cash block and top poster block that has the following features:

[list type=decimal][*]Simple Setup (so easy a caveman could do it)[*]1 php, 1 cfg, 1 language, 1 tpl file to upload[*]Easy steps to set up provided[*]admin controls number of top posters displayed (with mini-avatar)[*]admin controls number of top pointers displayed (with mini-avatar)[*]admin controls mini-avatar height for displayed posters & pointers[*]Before uploading to your site, you pick names for posts subheading, posts, points subheading, and points[*]works on 1.4.0 and should work on 1.4.1 (*don't know about multiple currencies)[/list]

I set up a demo on my old 1.4.0 site [url=http]HERE[/url]. I tried to make sure I left in copyright information from Master David and crxgames since they created the individual blocks.

If you want to try it out, it's pretty painless. Only uploading new files, no editing current files...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by tmotley on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
tmotley
IntegraMODerators
IntegraMODerators
 
Posts: 524
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 3:56 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Missouri, USA

Re: Top Cash Post Block

PostAuthor: CRISIS » Sat Mar 17, 2007 2:10 pm

Here it is on my 141 [url=http]test site.[/url], It works although the block name doesn't appear in the block titlebar.
Last edited by CRISIS on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My Sites]
[color=blue][url=http]www.gamers-society.com[/url]
[url=http]http://www.lethal1320.com[/url]

CRISIS
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 10:10 am
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: tmotley » Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:18 pm

I didn't know how to get it to put the title of the block automatically. Did you type in the title manually according to my steps? If so, it could be that pesky Localize Titlebar setting for the block. I think it needs to be set at No to use a manually typed in name. Does anyone know how to have it automatically name the block when you choose the topcashpost block file?

Also, do you have an avatar set for the CRISIS account? There isn't an avatar showing so I can only assume either there isn't an avatar set for that account or you have avatars not viewable by guests.

I set the subheading rows to have class=row2 instead of row1 to make it look a bit better in BBLite. I don't know if that works well with Integra2 or not. That can be edited in the tpl file.
Last edited by tmotley on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
tmotley
IntegraMODerators
IntegraMODerators
 
Posts: 524
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 3:56 am
Cash on hand: 0.00
Location: Missouri, USA

PostAuthor: krillmeed » Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:25 am

Works great for me, thanks, a job well done :D <img>
Last edited by krillmeed on Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

krillmeed
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 301
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 1:34 am
Cash on hand: 0.00


Return to Mods/Hacks

Who is online

Registered users: App360MonitorBot, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], Vendethiel