Losing functionality [Solved]

Support for IntegraMOD 150

Re: Losing functionality

PostAuthor: viragotech » Mon Nov 12, 2012 12:14 am

make sure and check with your host, often when I hit a white page, they had made a change on me server side.
User avatar
viragotech
Sr Integra Member
Sr Integra Member
 
Posts: 292
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:30 am
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: JMS » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:58 am

good suggestion

JMS
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:06 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: Helter » Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:49 pm

JMS, im fairly certain this is a corrupted PCP file. If you cannot find the bad file, pm me your ftp info and I can fix it for you
Always use Protection
Image


Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4195
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Cash on hand: 354.40
Location: Seattle Wa
IntegraMOD version: IM 3

Re: Losing functionality

PostAuthor: JMS » Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:12 am

I am going to start from scratch in a few or go with some other members site so it's no biggie but your offer is quite the generous one.

JMS
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:06 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: Helter » Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:59 pm

no problem. Over the years Ive done this for around 50 members so let me know if you still have problems
Always use Protection
Image


Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4195
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Cash on hand: 354.40
Location: Seattle Wa
IntegraMOD version: IM 3

Re: Losing functionality

PostAuthor: JMS » Sat Jan 26, 2013 2:26 pm

Problem solved. Not sure what happened to cause it. But I reuploaded file by file and when I uploaded all profile pages it started working, Compered all older files with the newer ones and saw absolutely no difference. Maybe since done outside of legacy file manager. So mark this issue resolved.

JMS
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:06 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

Re: Losing functionality [Solved]

PostAuthor: JMS » Sat Jul 13, 2013 3:30 am

Happened again
this time I was in acp forum management+ and got a cracker tracker error then immediate white screen
Whole site

JMS
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:06 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

Re: Losing functionality [Solved]

PostAuthor: Helter » Sun Jul 14, 2013 10:51 pm

be sure that in ACP/eXtreme styles/configuration that
"Check switches while compiling" = "off"
and
"Shows errors when files are incorrectly included in tpl files"
and
"Add tpl filenames in html"
are set to no

Ive found a few server setups generate errors and these settings seem to make comments in the cache files that white out the pages
Always use Protection
Image


Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4195
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Cash on hand: 354.40
Location: Seattle Wa
IntegraMOD version: IM 3

Re: Losing functionality [Solved]

PostAuthor: JMS » Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:55 am

The entire site white screened how do I get in?

JMS
Members
Members
 
Posts: 43
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:06 pm
Cash on hand: 0.00

PostAuthor: Helter » Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:20 am

use your ftp program and empty the cache folder of everything but index.html and .htaccess.
that may get you in, but you will probably have to edit your includes/def_tree.php since it was the edit forum function that set it off.
You probably have broken comments added to the file.
the top should look like this
<?php
/***************************************************************************
 *                  def_tree_def.php
 *                  ----------------
 *   begin         : 12/11/2003
 *   copyright      : Ptirhiik
 *   email         : admin@rpgnet-fr.com
 *
 *   version         : 1.0.0 - 12/11/2003
 *
 *   last update      : 2006-04-17 11:33:07 (GMT) by Michaelo *
 ***************************************************************************/

but you probably have something like this
<?php <!--- some info --
/***************************************************************************
 *                  def_tree_def.php
 *                  ----------------
 *   begin         : 12/11/2003
 *   copyright      : Ptirhiik
 *   email         : admin@rpgnet-fr.com
 *
 *   version         : 1.0.0 - 12/11/2003
 *
 *   last update      : 2006-04-17 11:33:07 (GMT) by Michaelo *
 ***************************************************************************/


remove all remnants of the comments and see if that solves your issue. Be sure to check the end of the file also.
If you did anything with qbar you may also have to do this for def_qbar.php.
If this continues even with the eXtreme styles settings i posted, you can turn off caching by editing includes/functions_categories_hierarchy.php
look for
define('CACHE_TREE', true);
define('CACHE_WORDS', true);
define('CACHE_THEMES', true);

and change to
define('CACHE_TREE', false);
define('CACHE_WORDS', false);
define('CACHE_THEMES', false);
Always use Protection
Image


Please do not PM for support
User avatar
Helter
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4195
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:46 pm
Cash on hand: 354.40
Location: Seattle Wa
IntegraMOD version: IM 3

Previous

Return to IntegraMOD 150

Who is online

Registered users: App360MonitorBot, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]